RSS Feed

♪ So long, farewell, I hate to say goodbye… ♫

Posted on

So I guess this is it for this blog. The final curtain, so to speak.

I hate to say this, but I have to give up blogging. I want to explain why, but somehow I don’t feel that I need to. It’s awkward, y’know. I have never written a farewell message before. So pardon me for the stiffness of this blogpost.

To my faithful readers (perhaps three or four of you, whoever you are, wherever you are): thank you, thank you, thank you. To my countless haters, screw you, screw you, screw you… but I have to thank you as well for fueling my sarcastic wits to no end.

I won’t prolong this. It’s breakfast time for most of you…

FILIPINO eSCRIBBLES is now signing off…

*******

Naaah, I guess I have to lift the curtain this soon. 🙂

I was just playin’ around, broskis. I won’t stop blogging. As long as my fingers cooperate with my cerebral cortex, I won’t stop playing as a stubborn iconoclast for Philippine History, LOL!

But seriously, I have to leave blogging. But not for good. It’s just temporary. I have a very important project to accomplish. There’s a freaking deadline, and I don’t want Asiong Salonga’s reincarnate to feed me with uzi fire. So I really have to keep myself busy in the coming months (there’s not even much time for the Black Nazarene blogpost which I promised last month to write).

Yep. For now I speak in riddles. I am contracted to shut up about this for a while. At sacá (ica ngá sa Tagalog) bacá mausóg, ¡hehehe! But if this project comes into fruition, I will, of course, make an announcement. If it doesn’t, well, I will still announce it, LOL (that would no longer be an announcement but a sorry explanation that perhaps only bored netizens would care to read about)! There won’t be much Facebook nor Twitter for me as well. In the meantime, I will try to update this blog at least once a month. But you can catch me in ALAS FILIPINAS because I am contracted (I’m beginning to hate that word) to post there at least twice a month. Freaking contracts. But hey, at least I get to earn a couple of salted peanuts with roasted garlic. Not bad, not bad…

Wish me luck. Better yet, pray that this project materializes. =)

¡Hasta luego!

4 responses »

  1. I will miss your posts, they have always been very informative. I am an American married to a wonderful Filipina, you have helped me understand the Filipino view of the world. Thank You!

    Like

    Reply
  2. drama mo talaga… hahaha but i hope you wont forget me pag sikat ka na.

    Like

    Reply
  3. see you in a few months!

    Like

    Reply
  4. I truly wish you good luck and will pray on bended knees that the project materializes. Let me know if you need my help. =)

    Like

    Reply

Please share your thoughts about this article.

