RSS Feed

Daily Archives: December 13, 2011

Check your email everyday — you might get a big surprise

Posted on

Because of several online accounts that I have (not to mention Facebook eating up most of my online time), I hardly check my emails nowadays. That is why when I opened them up yesterday morning, I was in for a big surprise:

I didn’t even know I was nominated, LOL! Yeah. LOL. But this time around I didn’t get to have the last laugh.

Another LOL to that.

This blog, FILIPINO eSCRIBBLES, was nominated for “Society, Politics, and History” category.

My other blog ALAS FILIPINAS, on the other hand, was nominated for two categories: “Filipiniana” and “Bloggers’ Choice

I was elated and disappointed at the same time. My blogs made it to the finals, but lost. On a lighter note, being nominated in The Philippine Blog Awards is already a huge feat. What more if your blog is chosen as a Finalist? Truly, it’s a great honor. And I thank the organizers of this annual event for having given my blogs a chance to shine even for just a brief moment.

Too bad my wife and I weren’t able to attend the ceremonies. Lesson learned: always check your emails everyday because we’re now living on a fast-paced online world.

Congratulations to this year’s winners! More power to Filipino blogging, the new journalism!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 779 other followers

