RSS Feed

The Black Nazarene of Quiapò (Facebook photos)

Posted on

Exactly a week has passed but I haven’t blogged about the Black Nazarene procession of Quiapò which I have attended. I have been very busy attending to some personal matters: taking care of my pet grasshoppers; searching for fireflies in the dead of the night, etc. Actually, I did blog about this historic event (reportedly one of the longest processions ever at 22 hours despite terrorist-threat warnings from Malacañang!) in my other blog, with videos to boot. But it’s in Spanish. So I will blog about the event here in FILIPINO eSCRIBBLES very soon. Hopefully before the month ends.

In the meantime, I have published my photos of the Fiesta de Nuestro Padre Jesús Nazareno in my Facebook page. You can view the photos (with captions) by clicking here.

2 responses »

  1. 8 million attended? That’s a lot.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: ♪ So long, farewell, I hate to say goodbye… ♫ « FILIPINO eSCRIBBLES

Please share your thoughts about this article.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 869 other followers

